7 comments on “For Michelle

  1. Oh, Dan, I am so very sorry. I can’t even imagine what you must be going through and how hollow any words of comfort must feel right now, but I will keep you in my thoughts and pray that you find some moments of peace in a dark time.

    I was so thrilled to get my Christmas gifts when I discovered they were from people as special as Michelle and yourself, and I will only treasure them all the more now. Please take good care of yourself and let me know if there’s anything I can do.

    • Thanks Squee, I’m glad you liked your presents from “Santa”. Michelle had final approval over the things I sent out before I bought them, so she was looking out for you! Otherwise who knows what you would have ended up with? 😉

  2. I know I already told you this, but your love for Michelle makes me smile. Nothing is going to make the pain go away, because as you said, she was an angel for you. She left too soon.

    It has been nearly a year since tg passed, and I had already begun dating another person and am now married. But I still cry over him and how much I miss him. The only thing that gets easier is realizing that you were lucky to have them. The fact that someone that wonderful loved you is something fantastic to hold onto.

    • Thanks KB, the fact that you put up a post on your blog for Michelle means more to me than you’ll know. I really and truly do appreciate it. I know Michelle was not an official member of our little group but she knew each and everyone of you and thought it was so cool that we all met each other through X-E and ended up as friends. She really was looking forward to meeting all of you in Seattle but things unfortunately didn’t work out that way. I know that if/when we all do finally meet up she’ll be there smiling down on all of us and having as much fun as we all will.

  3. Dan, I’m so sorry you have to go through this. I’ve lost too many people in my life way too soon as well so I know how devasting it can be. Michelle will always be with you in your heart and watching over you in life. At least you two were able to have some time together and share a special love that you’ll always hold dear. Hang in there and I hope things get better for you soon.

Leave a Reply

