4 comments on “My Dad

  1. That was beautiful. It’s exactly the same way I felt about my dad and I had just as hard of a time when he passed. I know what you mean about not having kids to know they’re great grandpa…I also didn’t have a grandpa and it kind of sucks that if I have kids they won’t have one either. I know how hard this must be for you and I hope you get through it as best as you can. I know it’s harder because of the holidays and with my recent loss I know your pain. Hang in there.

  2. Oh, Dan…so sorry to hear of your father’s illness. My relationship with my own dad is like walking barefoot on gravel, and it would still be hard, so I can imagine what you’re going through right now. Situations like these remind us not to take time for granted. Your dad sounds like a sweetie, I’m sure he knows you love him.

  3. I’m spending a lot of time tonight catching up on old blogs. Sorry I haven’t been around here lately. Real nice job you did there. I totally sympathize with the whole thing about not having kids. I know it would make both my parents thrilled to have grandkids these days, but it’s just not in the cards yet. I loved my grandfather and miss him to death. He was the funniest person I’ve ever known and probably ever will know, and my dad is just another version of him. I’d hate for my eventual kids to only know him through stories.

    So sorry to hear you’re going through this. If you ever want to talk, you’ve got the number.

  4. Very sweet post dan, Im so sorry to hear about this, I know its an old post so I dont know the status of your fathers health right now, but whatever it is, Im always here for you my friend, hang in there brother.
    Much love man,
    -Joshua

Leave a Reply

