9 comments on “Can’t Watch This! (It’s too scary!)

  1. I can see where that tarman guy could be scary to a kid…but he’s just plain comedy now. I’m more disturbed by how I used to dress like the girl getting chased…

    The only movie that’s ever bothered me so much I had to beg for it to be turned off was Hellraiser. It wasn’t scary as much as it was just plain disturbing. That was in 1993, and I haven’t tried to watch it since.

    • Yeah I can see how Hellraiser would be disturbing to watch, it’s definitely not for everyone that’s for sure! As for our buddy the Tarman, I’ll take your word for it on the comedy, I still can’t bring myself to watch it. Pathetic I know.

  2. Are you kidding? I hate scary movies.
    The only scary movies I can watch are all zombie movies.
    Anything else? No thank you.
    I hate being scared.
    hate hate HATE it.

    • Honestly “scary” movies don’t really bother me all that much. For the most part you can figure out the pattern of what’s gonna happen and prepare yourself for it. ROTLD 2 though, I just can’t do, even if it is a zombie flick.

    • Gremlins huh? I can see how the whole melty/oozy jumping out of the fountain thing at the end could traumatize someone.

      See I love Maximum Overdrive, yeah it’s a cheese fest but there’s just something about it that makes me watch it over and over again. Even with the giant Green Goblin head on the one truck!

  3. I don’t mind scary movies at all. I guess since I know that none of it is real then it doesn’t bother me. Most of the time I find them absurd more so than scary.

    • For the most part I can watch a “scary” movie any time any place but every great once in a while there’s that rare one that just gives me the heebie jeebies! I agree though, there are a lot of absurd scary movies out there, just watch SyFy on a Saturday night!

Leave a Reply

