14 comments on “Boom! Boom! Aka-laka-laka! Boom!

  1. I can’t stop thinking about that scene in Jurassic Park when Dr. Grant has that Velociraptor claw to pretend cut that little fat kid in the beginning.

    That museum looks amazing!

    I’d be lying if I said that scene didn’t cross my mind, I even threatened my niece with the claw but she didn’t catch the reference.

  2. Looks cool. I haven’t been to a museum in about 5 years. I should probably start getting culture in my life instead of beer. 😉

  3. But Beer + Museums equals a day of fun!

    Since I live in LI, the NY Museum of Natural History (aka one of the best museums EVER, or so the guide claims) is a train ride away from me. I went a few months ago and it was great! They even had the same “Dinosaurs Alive” show.

    I should really put up the pictures from the trip. I got a pic of each corresponding original Power Ranger dino.

    You know you can’t really argue with that logic!! I should try that the next time I go!!

    It’d be cool to see your pics if you do put them up, I didn’t even think about the Power Rangers reference but I’m pretty sure we’re missing some of the dino’s to do it.

  4. Went to the Field Museum in Chicago a couple of months ago. That was cool, they have some pretty good dinosaur stuff there too. I think their special exhibit at the time was something about weather disasters though. It wasn’t all that.

    You’re so lucky you get to go on all the field trips!

    I haven’t been to the museum in Chicago since I was a young tyke, I remember they had a really cool one though (or at least it seemed cool at the time).

    And yeah I am pretty lucky I have to admit.

  5. I love that picture of that Brontosaur sticking his head out at street level. It would be great if he was animatronic with Peter Griffin’s voice.

    I really wish now I’d have gotten a better picture of it from the ground up because it really is huge. Next time I go I’ll make sure to get a picture of it.

  6. Is that where all the nut jobs get lost on their way to a baseball game? Something like that? Classic.
    That is indeed it! That’s a great movie! I need to rent it again myself!!

Leave a Reply

