14 comments on “What we’ve got here is…failure to communicate

  1. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, I’ve spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

  2. Thanks for commenting Jamie! Glad to have a new commentor aboard! And thanks for reading, I’m glad you’ve liked what you’ve read so far! πŸ˜€ I plan on spending some time reading over your site here soon, looks like theres a lot of good stuff there.

  3. I’m voting, but for my write in candidate…myself. 8)

    Great post. I’m not going to add anything as I’ve promised not to speak politics on here as to not get into a silly and/or heated debate with anyone. I’m keeping my thoughts to myself! πŸ˜‰

  4. I just appreciate you reading! I was really debating on whether or not to post this one because politics is such a sticky situation but in the end I got tired of all the b.s. and decided to put it up.

  5. Excellent post, Dan.

    1) Have you been keeping up with the Daily Show & Colbert Report? they seem right up your alley and we spew the same stuff. This week has been their best in in around months.

    2) Barack is spelled with 1 R πŸ˜‰

  6. Anyone who wants the right to complain has the responsibility to vote to earn it, the only flaw is that you also get uninformed, poorly informed or simply blinded voters in the mix.

    That isn’t people with differing opinions, but people with either no opnion or just a lack of rationality as soon as they hit a polling station; the sort of people who vote based on nicest hair or on a tabloid headline.

    The right to vote is given freely by any democratic process, but there is the duty to know why you are voting and for what, both in the present and in the future.

    It is nice to get to vote for your leader, a lot of countries don’t get that choice (heck, we didn’t vote for Brown here, PM by private arrangement).

  7. Thanks Bill, that’s what I get for posting angry! lol I haven’t been watching Daily Show or Colbert but from the sound of it I need to start!

    And glad to hear from you Guise! And you raise many valid points my friend! It terrifies me that some of the people that may be voting this year are the ones who believe the propaganda that is spoon fed to them and are too lazy to do the research to find out if the things that are being said are even remotely true!

  8. Yeah go Dan! It’s your blog, say what you want to say. I’d say that even if I didn’t totally agree with you ;D

    I did some phone banking this weekend to try to get people to vote for Obama. I didn’t call that many people but I tell you it was pretty nerve wracking to see that “Republican” next to the name and dial the number. Luckily I didn’t get anybody saying anything too dumb or inflammatory, because I wouldn’t know how to respond.

  9. Just more left wing liberal hippy crap from the Jew-minded media machine. Why don’t you go back to your drum circle, recycle something, and drive your Hybrid off a cliff you whiney, peace preaching, gay-marriying, God killing tree hugger! There’s plenty of oil to go around, the environment’s just fine, and I think Mr. Bush is a well spoken, intellegent decider. Hell, if you ain’t like us, you need to learn to speak American or we’ll burn to you to the ground! Wooo! USA! USA! USA!

    Wow. I just wanted to take a page from dohopoki’s book and know what it felt like to say that. I think I need a shower now. Good show, Dan! Keep it coming. I think this year, just like last time, the election falls on my birthday. Last election all I wanted for my birthday was a new president and I didn’t get it. Being the only left-wingish liberal person in my family, I have to keep my mouth shut a lot just to keep the peace. Looks like I’ll get my b-day wish one way or another this year. I just hope it’s the one I want. Obama’s not perfect, but given the alternative, I’ll take him any day of the week. And I don’t care what you say about Clinton. His personal life is his business in my book, and as far as I’m concerned he got the job done.

  10. And I don’t care what you say about Clinton. His personal life is his business in my book, and as far as I’m concerned he got the job done.

    AMEN!

Leave a Reply

