11 comments on “Ladies and Gentlemen, William Shatner has left the building!

  1. Yeah “Babs” give me nightmares too! Her and Bette Midler both. If there is a Hell it’s a never ending concert by those two with William Shatner singing back up.

  2. Dear god…
    If they want to deter people from being evil they should tell them hell is that instead of some wuss in red Jammies.

  3. The “Highly Illogical” song was hilarious. Of course I’ve heard “The Ballad of Bilbo Baggins” before, thank you very much for the other one. That made my night.

    And I still love the Cryptkeeper. Nice touch!

  4. My girlfriend just found the vinyl single of Tina Yothers singing that song she sang in that one episode of Family Ties. Cringe if you must; I have been for the last several hours.

  5. I actually like “Party All The Time.” As to why Eddie did it in the first place, Rick James himself once said “Cocaine is a hell of a drug.”

    The Ballad of Bilbo Baggins is funny, awesome, and disturbingly creepy all at the same time.

    Shatner actually was a Rock…IT! Man! God, I love watching that one. At his Comedy Central Roast, they showed a clip of him “singing” a cover of “Mr. Tambourine Man.”

    MISTER TAMBOURINE MAN!!!

  6. I haven’t had the “honor” of hearing Ms. Yothers sing but now that I know it’s out there I will have to track down a copy to hear this musical master piece!

    And I like “Party All The Time” too, I listened to it a couple of times when I was writing this. And yeah looking over some of his other singles on Wiki he must have been partying with Rick quite a bit!

Leave a Reply

