12 comments on “Things that start with Z

  1. Man I LOVE this this “things that start with..” trend, makes for good reading.
    Zombies, ahh where would I be without zombie, Since you’re a zombie buff like myself I’ll ask you this, ever see any of Lucio Fulci movies??

    And I think I’ve only been to one zoo, but that zoo was Busch Gardens, so I think thats pretty good, but if there was a zoo on my town, hell even in my province, i’d definetly buy a season pass.

  2. I think I’ve seen one of his movies, is Zombie his? That was a good zombie flick! If not, give me a few of his movies and I’ll check them out, I’m always looking for a good zombie flick. I’ve never been to Busch Gardens so I envy you that one, I have a zoo close to me but I don’t make it as often as I should, a lot of it has to do with lack of funding/work.

  3. Sure is, and a couple more noteworthy Fulci Films are City Of The Living Dead and The New York Ripper.
    You want more you say??
    Well if you insist..
    These aren’t Fulci’s but boy are they fun:
    Let Sleeping Corpeses Lie
    The Dead Next Door(sam raimi did this one under the name Master Cylinder, Ka-Kow!)
    Zombie Holocaust
    and Versus, which is a great weird Japanese film.
    Braaiins…

  4. Zombie Holocaust was such a weird movie, but wort a watch.

    Now, I need to catch some zzzzz’s son cause I’m exhausted!!

  5. Thanks for the list, I’ll have to add them to my list for this years Zombie-thon. And Versus was a great movie! Little weird like you said but I liked it! Hope you get some rest DC!

  6. Actually, Zombie Holocaust and Fukci’s Zombi are almost identical. same lead actor, same locale and Same climactic scene.
    The director of Holocaust actually used some of the footage from Zombi in it.
    Hmm,,,I think I smell a lawsuit..

  7. I’ll probably still check it out just because. And if we’re gonna talk lawsuits, didn’t Fulci rip off some of Romero’s movie footage as well?

  8. Indeed he did!
    Actually he had to change the name of Zombi when it first came out because Dawn was entitled Zombi in Italy,

  9. Oo! ZOMBIES!
    I had another Zombie nightmare last night.
    I don’t know why, but I love Zombies, even though they scare me.
    I think I find some kind of romantic premise in the world ending and struggling to survive in the apocalypse.

    I’ve seen the New York Ripper, btw.
    Motherfuxker sounds like donald duck.

  10. Thanks for all the great zombie titles guys. I’m a zombie nut too but haven’t seen as many of the foriegn ones as I would like. I really dig Zombi though. Classic. Oh, and by the way…

    ZOMBIES DON’T RUN!

    Get that through your heads, you idiots that are making all these modern remakes and crap! Grrr…

  11. I read an interview with Romero a few days ago and that was one thing he was adamant on, zombies shouldn’t run. He even had an explanation about why it can’t happen. If I can find it I’ll post the link here.

Leave a Reply

