8 comments on “Movie Review: Speed Racer

  1. I’m definetly planning on seeing this, just seems like the kind of movie that would be better on the big screen.
    And because the Wachowski brothers directed it I figured there would be a lot of F/X that seemed like they did it because they could, I felt the same way about the later matrix movies.

  2. I’d definitely recommend seeing it on the big screen. It’s bright and flashy and theres so much going on at points that it’s nice to be able to see it all right there instead of on a cramped TV screen.

  3. The Wachowski bros certainly put a lot of effort into making Speed Racer… the movie overall looked and felt like a cross between anime, a kaleidoscope, that Flintstones movie, a video game and the Dukes of Hazard

  4. Like I said, if your bored and have an afternoon to kill it’s worth watching. It’s definitely a very colorful movie.

  5. I think it was worth one good viewing on the big screen, and I’ll be honest, I was mostly just in it for Christina Ricci (aka the most beautiful thing to ever walk this earth), but it was a fun ride though. I came into not having never watched the cartoon so I knew nothing about the storyline or characters. All I knew was that I wanted that Spritle kid to die a slow and painful death by the time thing was over. I could have done without him altogether. I wouldn’t say it was a great movie, but I would definitely recommend checking it out at least once.

Leave a Reply

