6 comments on “5 movies that you should see but probably haven’t.

  1. I once watched a French movie called La Jete….er…something like that. It was a movie comprised only of photograph stills. It was AMAZING. They did a remake called 12 Monkeys. Though the cinematography and story telling of the original was superior in La Jete. I heartily recommend tracking it down. ^^

    Oh, and Yojimbo is an awesome movie. Good taste, my friend.

  2. I’ll have to see if I can track it down, I’m always up for a good movie night. Kurosawa/Mifune were such an awesome director/actor combo, it’s just a shame more people haven’t experienced it.

  3. I still havent seen Sanjuro but I’m going to track it down soon.
    The rest of the list are also going to be viewed really soon.
    I actually like subtitles alot more than dubbed versions of foreign films, bu I can understand why alot of people hate them.
    The last french film I saw was Haute Tension,
    Alot of people don’t like it but I really dig it, its a fun movie, you should check it out if you havent already.

  4. I’ll check it out! I don’t mind sub-titles, you get more of the actual meaning reading it rather than hearing someone dub it (usually badly)

  5. Precisely why I like them!
    The original language lets you understand the emotion at the time instead of someone who generally was’nt apart of the original filming.

Leave a Reply

